About UsLocal ChaptersExecutive CommitteeStaffRelated LinksPictures Help Desk
Board Meetings


Aspen Prize Finalists for 2015

Inside Higher Ed, September 4, 2014

The Aspen Institute today announced the 10 finalists for the 2015 installment of the Aspen Prize for Community College Excellence. Awarded every two years since 2011, the $1 million prize is based on metrics and qualitative assessments that seek to measure how colleges perform in student learning, certificate and degree completion, graduates' employment, and the access and success of minority and low-income students.

The 10 finalists are Brazosport College (Tex.), El Paso Community College (Tex.), Eugenio María de Hostos Community College of the City University of New York, Indian River State College (Fla.), Kennedy-King College (Ill.), Lake Area Technical Institute (S.D.), Olympic College (Wash.), Renton Technical College (Wash.), Santa Fe College (Fla.) and West Kentucky Community and Technical College (Ky.).

Source Page

TFA Organizing Facebook Page

Upcoming Events

Information Re: The 84th Legislative Session

Dates of Interest

Texas Fiscal Information

Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board

Texas Legislature Online

What's New?

Chronicle Salary Data

Govt Salaries Explorer

Faculty Salary Data

Higher Education Explorer

5 Ways to Kick Student Debt

State News

National News


Community Colleges

More News

Higher Education Almanac

The Chronicle of Higher Education

Inside Higher Ed

The Scientist

NEA Higher Education Advocate